Skip to content

A Good, Swift Kick in the Rear

March 14, 2011

Ok, so it’s Monday and if you’re like most Americans you probably aren’t exactly jumping for joy to end your weekend and head off to work or school. Add to this the fact that we just sprung forward and essentially lost an hour of sleep, and I can bet you’re feeling an extra dose of the Monday blues. My solution to this is to do just the opposite of what one might expect: celebrate. Yep, you heard me right. Instead of dreading today and tossing on some sweats as an act of mourning, put on some of your favorite wardrobe pieces (at least you won’t look miserable). Not only will you look great, but you’ll also be giving yourself a mental leg-up by dressing like a winner. If you find yourself stuck and in need of some inspiration check out fellow style-guy Sabir Peele here on his blog- he’s got some great outfit ideas and never skimps on style. I find that whenever I’m facing a grueling day wearing some of my favorite stuff can help put me in a better mood; it’s basically giving those Monday blues a good, swift kick in the rear and refusing to let the end of your weekend become the end of your style. C’mon guys, let’s show this day who’s boss.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kaitlynrewired permalink
    March 14, 2011 7:25 pm

    Wanna know how I celebrated? Slept in an extra 2 hours…then proceeded to caffeinate myself through the rest of the day šŸ™‚

    Anyway, good post as always. There needs to be a female version of this blog.

    • March 14, 2011 8:37 pm

      Ha! I guess that’s an alternative. Speaking of caffeination there will be an upcoming post dealing with coffee..aaaand I will have some tips and tricks from a real-life barista!

Leave a Reply

